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Boating Laws, Rules & Regulations 
for Utah | Arizona Interstate Waters 
of Lake Powell
Three agencies have responsibility for the 
administration of boating laws on the waters of 
Lake Powell. The intent of this pamphlet is to 
promote boating safety on the lake.

Rather than list individual regulations enforced 
by each of the three agencies, this brochure 
specifies the most restrictive laws in effect. A 
boater who conforms to these rules will be in 
compliance with the regulations of the state and 
federal law enforcement agencies. Questions 
concerning specific laws or regulations should 
be forwarded to the agencies’ offices as listed in 
this brochure.

Who Performs the Boating 
Enforcement on these Waters?
Officers of Utah State Parks and Recreation, 
National Park Service, Arizona Game and 
Fish, Coconino County Sheriff ’s Office, and all 
other peace officers in the states of Utah and 
Arizona may enforce these safety laws, rules and 
regulations within their respective jurisdictions.

IN THE INTEREST OF PUBLIC BOATING SAFETY, 
USE COURTESY AND COMMON SENSE.
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STOP Aquatic Hitchhikers!
You are required to decontaminate your boat and 
equipment after you exit the water and before you enter 
a new water recreation area. You should:

CLEAN all plants, fish and/or mussels from your boat.

�DRAIN all water from ballast, bilge,  livewells, and 
motor of your boat.

�DRY your boat and equipment completely when you 
arrive home. You should dry it for seven days in the 
summer, 18 days in the spring/fall, 30 days in the winter, 
or three days in freezing temperatures. Instead of 
drying, you can use a professional washing service to 
apply scalding water (140 degrees) to wash your boat 
and trailer and to flush your motor, bilge, and  livewells.

In other states, quagga and zebra mussels have:           
Cost billions of dollars to control; jeopardized essential 
power and water infrastructures; destroyed recreation 
areas and equipment (including boats); severely 
damaged ecosystems, and displaced native and sport 
species.  Please keep your boat--and our waters--free 
of invasive mussels.  

For further information on mussels, visit:
www.wildlife.utah.gov/mussels. 
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Numbering & Registration
Every motorboat on these waters, whether 
underway, moored or anchored, shall be 
numbered and display a current registration 
decal. Registration laws on interstate waters can 
be complex. The basic guidelines are listed here. 
If you have questions, please contact the state 
agencies listed in this brochure.

 �Moored vessels must register and number in 
the state where the vessel is moored.

 �Trailered vessels owned by Utah and Arizona 
residents must be numbered and registered in 
their home state.

 �Vessels moored in Arizona and owned by 
Utah residents must be registered in both 
states if the vessel enters Utah waters for any 
period of time.

 �Any non-Utah resident’s vessel used on Utah 
waters more than 60 days must register in 
Utah. Any non-Arizona resident’s vessel used 
on Arizona waters over 90 days must register 
in Arizona.

 �Any non-resident’s vessel must be properly 
numbered and registered in their home state, 
if on the lake less than the above periods of 
time.

 �Vessels documented with the U.S. Coast 
Guard are not exempt from displaying valid 
Utah registration decals.

 �The current registration card must be on 
board the vessel for which it is issued and be 
available for inspection whenever the boat is 
in operation.

Definitions
Bow – The forward part of a vessel.

Wakeless speed – An operating speed at which 
the vessel does not create or make a wake or 
white water trailing from the vessel. This speed 
is not in excess of 5 miles per hour.

Motorboat – Any vessel propelled by machinery, 
whether or not such machinery is the principal 
source of propulsion.

Open construction – Vessel so constructed that 
no explosive vapors may be trapped within.

Operator – The person who operates or has 
charge of navigation or use of a vessel.

Owner – The person who claims lawful 
possession of a vessel by virtue of legal title or 
equitable interest.

Personal watercraft – A motorboat which is: 
usually less than 16 feet in length; propelled 
by a water jet pump; designed to be operated 
by a person sitting, standing or kneeling on the 
vessel, rather than in the vessel.

Port – The left side of a vessel.

Starboard – The right side of a vessel.

Stern – The aft or rear end of a vessel.

Underway – Vessel in motion or adrift.

Vessel – Includes every type of watercraft, other 
than a seaplane on the water, used or capable of 
being used as a means of transportation on water.
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Where do I Register my Boat?

Vessels Requiring Utah Registration
Stateline and Bullfrog:
Kane County Motor Vehicles
180 W. 300 N., Kanab, UT 84741 (435) 644-4942

Halls Crossing and Hite
San Juan County Motor Vehicles
PO Box 787, Monticello, UT 84535 (435) 587-3221

Motor Vehicle Offices in Utah are now open 
Monday - Thursday, 7 am - 6  pm.

Vessels Requiring Arizona Registration
Arizona Game & Fish Department
5000 W., Carefree Highway, 
Phoenix, AZ 85086-5000 | www.azgfd.gov

Where do I Attach the Registration 
Decals and Bow Numbers?
The bow number must be painted or 
permanently attached to each side of the 
forward half of the boat. Numbers must be 
vertical block characters at least three inches in 
height that read from left to right. They must 
contrast with the background color and be 
distinctly visible and legible. Spaces or hyphens, 
equal to letter width, must separate letter 
groupings and numeral groupings.

Registration decals are to be displayed three 
inches aft of the bow number on each side of the 
boat. Only current year decals may be displayed.

What Safety Equipment 
Must I have On Board My Boat?
Personal Flotation Devices
Personal Flotation Devices (PFDs), more 
commonly known as “life jackets,” are illustrated 
below. The law requires that all boats have at 
least one Type I, II, III or V U.S. Coast Guard 
approved PFD of proper size, in serviceable 
condition, and readily available for each 
person aboard. All PFDs must be used in 
accordance with the age, weight, activity, and 
use restrictions listed on the U.S. Coast Guard 
approval label.

Type I PFD - Off Shore Life Jacket: Provides the 
most buoyancy and turns most unconscious 
wearers to a face up position. Effective for all 
waters, especially open, rough or remote waters 
where rescue may be delayed.

Type II PFD - Near Shore Buoyant Vest: Turns 
some unconscious wearers to a face-up position. 
Intended for calm, inland waters or where there 
is a good chance of quick rescue.

Type III PFD - Flotation Aid: Designed so wearers 
can place themselves in a face-up position. 
There are many designs for specific water sports 
and activities.

Type IV PFD - Throwable Device: Designed to be 
thrown to a person in the water, grasped and 
held by the user until rescued.

Type V PFD - Special Use Device: Designed and 
approved only for activities listed on label.

4 5

I II III IV

Attach the registration decals and bow numbers as shown.
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Inflatable Life Jackets - U.S. Coast Guard 
approved inflatable life jackets are rated as   
Type I, II, III or V and are more comfortable 
and less bulky to wear, especially during 
the heat of the summer, than traditional life 
jackets. Some models automatically inflate upon 
submersion in the water, while all models can 
be manually or orally inflated. If you plan to 
wear an inflatable life jacket, read the approval 
label for age and use restrictions, and learn how 
to check, inflate and care for the life jacket. 
Inflatable life jackets may not be used by persons 
being towed behind a vessel, persons on board 
PWCs or persons 16 years of age and younger.

Passengers 12 years of age or younger must 
wear a Type I, II or III U.S. Coast Guard 
approved PFD when the boat is underway.

Each person being towed on water skis or 
other devices or operating or riding on a 
personal watercraft must wear a properly fitted 
U.S. Coast Guard approved PFD.

Boats 16 feet or more in length must carry at 
least one Type IV throwable device which is 
immediately available and within easy reach of 
the operator or passenger(s) on board. 

Wear Your Life Jacket!
National statistics indicate that 75 percent of 
people who drowned in boating accidents would 
have survived if they had worn a life jacket. A 
boating accident can happen at any time when 
you are on the water.

Fire Extinguishers
All motorboats, unless exempt, must carry a 
serviceable U.S. Coast Guard or Underwriters 
Laboratory marine approved fire extinguisher.

Open-construction, outboard motorboats less 
than 26 feet long, without permanently installed 
fuel tanks, are not required to carry a fire 
extinguisher if they do not carry passengers for 
hire. However, fire extinguishers are strongly 
recommended.

Each fire extinguisher is classified by letter and 
Roman numeral according to the type of fire it 
can extinguish and the size of the extinguisher.

Unless exempt, boats under 26 feet must carry 
at least one B-I fire extinguisher. Boats 26 feet to 
less than 40 feet must carry two B-Is or one B-II. 
Boats 40 feet to 65 feet must carry three B-Is 
or one B-I and one B-II. Engine compartments 
with a fixed extinguishing system can carry one 
less B-I extinguisher.

6 7

       Classification (Type-size)

                  Foam (Minimum gallons)

                             Carbon Dioxide (Minimum pounds)

	                   Dry Chemical (Minimum pounds)

		         Halon/Freon (Minimum pounds)

  B-I     1.25      4         2      2.25

  B-II     2.5      15       10        –

Marine Fire Extinguisher Classification

Dry Chemical

Foam
Carbon Dioxide or Halon/Freon
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Navigation Lights
All boats must display the appropriate 
navigation lights while operating between 
sunset and sunrise.

Personal Watercraft may not be operated 
between sunset and sunrise, even if they are 
equipped with navigation lights.

Motorboats less than 40 feet must display 
navigation lights as shown in figures 1, 2 or 3. 
Motorboats 40 feet to 65 feet long must display 
navigation lights as shown in figures 1 or 2.

Sailboats must display navigation lights as 
shown in figures 4, 5 or 6. Sailboats under 
power must conform to motorboat navigation 
light requirements.

Manually propelled boats may display 
navigation lights required for sailboats or a 
white light (flashing or lantern) displayed in 
sufficient time to prevent a collision. See figure 7.

Boats adrift or at anchor must display an all-
round (360’) white light unless anchored in a 
designated mooring area.

8 9

Figure 7

Figure 1 Figure 2 Figure 3

or or
or

Figure 4 Figure 5 Figure 6

or or

Location of Lights on Vessel

         Masthead

         All-round

         Side Lights

         Stern Light

Less than 40 ft.

2 miles

2 miles

1 mile

2 miles

40 ft.-65 ft.

3 miles

2 miles

2 miles

2 miles

Degrees of Arc Lights

225˚

360˚

112.5˚(each color)

135˚

Visible Range

The display of spotlights, docking lights or other 
non-navigational lights is limited to intermittent use to 
approach a dock or to locate a hazard to navigation. 
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Back Flame Control
All inboard gasoline engines must be equipped 
with a backfire flame arrestor on the carburetor. 
The flame arrestor must meet U.S. Coast 
Guard approval or comply with Underwriters 
Laboratory or Society of Automotive Engineers 
marine standards.

Ventilation
All closed-construction, gasoline-powered 
motorboats must have ventilators to remove 
explosive vapors from engine and fuel 
tank compartments. Be sure the boat is 
well ventilated by inspecting your engine 
compartment and operating the blower four 
to six minutes before starting the engine, 
especially after fueling. Since gasoline vapors  
are heavier than air, the vapors will accumulate 
in the bottom of a boat and create a very 
dangerous condition.

Mufflers
All motorboats must be equipped with a muffler 
system in good working order and in constant 
operation to prevent excessive noise. It is illegal 
to have muffler cutouts or a muffler bypass 
system that is operational. Both Utah and 
Arizona have specific noise levels even if your 
boat has mufflers or baffles. Please contact the 
agencies listed in this booklet for details.

Sound Producing Devices
Boats from 16 feet to less than 40 feet long must 
have a whistle or horn capable of producing a 
four-to-six second blast of sound. Boats 40-65 
feet long must have a horn and a bell. A whistle 
or horn is recommended for boats less than 16 
feet in length.

Bailing Device
All boats not of a self-bailing design must have 
a bail bucket or mechanical means for pumping 
the bilge. It is always a good idea to have a bail 
bucket. If the battery dies, the bilge pump will 
not work.

Spare Propulsion
Boats less than 21 feet long must have at least 
one spare paddle, oar, or motor on board.

Other Equipment Suggestions
Boat owners are advised to carry a flashlight, 
first aid kit, boarding ladder, tool kit, extra line 
(rope), spare spark plugs, spare bilge plug, spare 
propellers, anchor, U.S. Coast Guard approved 
visual distress signal, etc.

10
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How Old must a Person be to 
Operate a Boat?
Utah

A) Motorboats and Sailboats
Persons under 16 years of age may operate a 
motorboat when accompanied on board by a 
person at least 18 years of age. Persons under 
16 years of age may operate a sailboat if they are 
under the direct supervision* of a person at least 
18 years of age.

B) Personal Watercraft
Persons 12-17 years of age may operate a 
PWC ( Jet Ski, Waverunner, Sea Doo, etc.) alone, 
provided the operator completes a boating 
education course approved by Utah State Parks 
and has in their possession the certificate 
issued by the course provider. In addition to the 
education requirement, operators 12-15 years 
of age must be under direct supervision* of a 
person at least 18 years of age. A person less 
than 18 years of age who has not met the above 
requirements may not operate a PWC unless 
accompanied on board by a person at least 
18 years of age.
*��Direct supervision means at a distance in which visual 
  �contact is maintained by the adult responsible for the young 
boat operator.

Arizona

Arizona prohibits anyone under 12 years of age 
from operating any craft with an 8-horsepower 
or larger motor, except in emergencies or unless 
accompanied on board by someone 18 years of 
age or older.

What about Water Skiing?
Boat operators must maintain a safe course 
with a proper lookout when towing a person 
on water skis or other devices. In addition to 
the operator, an observer, at least 12 years old, 
must be on board to watch and communicate 
with the skier. The observer must display an 
international orange flag at least 12 inches 
square and mounted on a handle when the skier 
is down, including preparatory time. Water 
skis and other towed devices may be used only 
between sunrise and sunset. All persons being 
towed must wear a properly fitted U.S. Coast 
Guard approved life jacket. You must have room 
on board your boat, within the boat’s capacity, 
to carry any person(s) being towed. Towing 
a person behind a vessel requires a tow rope 
longer than 20 feet in length. 

Towing a person using a parasail, hang-glider or other 
airborne device is not allowed anywhere on Lake Powell.

Who has the Right of Way?
Sailboats and manually-powered boats 
usually have the right of way over motorboats. 
Motorboats should stay clear of sailboats and 
manually-powered boats and should not create 
a wake that may cause them trouble. Sailboats 
and manually-powered boats must yield right 
of way when overtaking motorboats and when a 
motorboat is adrift or at anchor. 

In overtaking and passing situations, the boat 
being passed has right of way, and the passing 
boat is required to stay clear. When meeting 
another boat head-on, stay to the right. When 
two boats are crossing paths, the boat on the left 
must slow down and allow the other boat to pass.

12 13

Crossing
Stand-on Motorboat 
Maintains Course & Speed

Give-way Motorboat 
Must Alter Course & Speed

Give-way Motorboat 

Stand-on 
Motorboat150’

Danger Zone 112.5˚ 
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No vessel shall be operated above a wakeless 
speed within 150 feet of another boat, a person 
in or floating on the water, a water skier (except 
those you are towing), a shore angler, a launch 
ramp, a dock, a designated swimming area, or a 
divers flag. You are responsible for any injury or 
damage caused by your boat’s wake. Be courteous 
and stay away from others.

On rivers, boats going downstream usually have 
the right of way.

In narrow channels, boats underway must stay 
right of the middle of the channel and maintain 
a distance of 150 feet from other boats, or people 
in the water, unless at wakeless (idle) speed.

What do Waterway Markers Tell Me?
Waterway markers give you important 
information to make your boating experience 
safe and enjoyable. They identify restricted or 
dangerous waters. They tell you where wakeless 
speed is required and where boating is not 
allowed. They mark channels and alert you to 
diving activities. Familiarize yourself with these 
markers.   

CONTROLLED AREA
Controls boating activities in a designated 
area. Restrictions such as a speed limit, no 
fishing, ski only, slow no wake, no ski or 
no motorboats may be indicated within 
the orange circle.

DANGER!
Use extreme caution! Navigational hazards 
such as rocks, reefs, rapids, construction 
or snags may be indicated inside the 
orange diamond.

BOATS KEEP OUT!
Boat access denied! Restricted areas such 
as waterfalls, swim areas, or dams and 
spillways may be indicated outside orange 
crossed diamond.

INFORMATION
Provides non-regulatory information such 
as directions, distances, places, food, 
repairs and supplies inside an orange 
square.

CHANNEL MARKER
Green “can” buoy. Marks the left side of 
a channel when proceeding upstream 
or returning to harbor. May be odd-
numbered.

CHANNEL MARKER
Red “nun” buoy. Marks the right side of 
a channel when proceeding upstream 
or returning to harbor. May be even-
numbered.

MOORING BUOY
White buoy with a blue band. May have a 
white light or reflector.

ALPHA FLAG
Indicates boat involved in diving activities. 
Boats must remain 150 feet from flag 
unless in diving party.

DIVERS FLAG
Indicates diver(s) in the immediate area. 
Boats must remain 150 feet from flag 
unless in diving party.

14 15

Meeting Head to Head

Both Motorboats Must 
Alter Course and Speed if Necessary

150’

IF ALL ELSE FAILS, YOU MAY DEPART FROM THE NAVIGATION 
RULES TO AVOID A COLLISION.
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What does the Law say about 
Boating Under the Influence?
State and Federal law prohibits a person under 
the influence of alcohol or drugs to operate a 
boat. Conviction of boating under the influence 
may result in the loss of your motor vehicle 
driver license, a fine, mandatory jail sentence, 
community service work, and rehabilitation 
assessment. A person under age 21 may not 
operate a motorboat with any measurable 
amount of alcohol in his body. In addition, a 
person may not authorize or knowingly permit 
a vessel owned by him, or that is under his 
control, to be operated by a person who is under 
the influence of alcohol or drugs. Statistics 
indicate that a boat operator with a blood 
alcohol level of .10 is more than 10 times as 
likely to be killed in a boating accident than a 
boat operator with a zero blood alcohol level.

The operator of a motorboat may not have an 
open container of an alcoholic beverage while 
the boat is in operation. A person operating a 
boat on these waters is considered to have given 
consent to take any chemical test requested by 
a peace officer who feels the person has been 
operating a boat while under the influence of 
alcohol and/or drugs. The arresting officer may 
seize and impound the offender’s boat, trailer, 
and tow vehicle. Refusal to take a chemical test 
is admissible in any civil or criminal action or 
proceeding and may result in the loss of your 
motor vehicle driver license.

What are Boating Stressors?
Natural boating stressors such as sun, noise, 
vibration, motion, wind and spray, and even 
darkness can affect your coordination, judgment, 
and reaction time. After nearly four hours of 
being on the water, these stressors will produce 
a reaction time similar to having a blood alcohol 
level of .10. Alcohol adds to these stressors and 
makes a deadly combination. Rest frequently on 
land to reduce the effects of these stressors.

What are other Operator 
Responsibilities?
No operator or person in charge of any vessel 
shall operate a vessel in a reckless or negligent 
manner or in a manner so as to endanger or be 
likely to endanger any person or property.

No operator shall permit any person to ride on 
the gunwales, transom, or bow of a motorboat 
while the vessel is being operated above a 
wakeless speed. 

No vessel while underway shall carry more than 
a safe capacity load in persons or total weight, 
taking into consideration water and weather 
conditions. Check manufacturer’s load capacity 
plate for proper weight or number of people to 
be carried.

16 17
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Can an Officer Terminate my Voyage?
A voyage may be terminated and the vessel 
ordered to return to port if the following 
conditions cannot be corrected:

1. Overloading;

2. Insufficient number of life jackets;

3. No fire extinguisher;

4. Improper navigation lights;

5. Leaking fuel;

6. Improper ventilation;

7. Improper backfire flame control;

8. Extremely adverse conditions;

9. Lack of registration;

10. Excessive engine noise.

What should I do if there is an 
Accident?
If you are involved in a boating accident:

 �Assist others involved in the accident if it 
doesn’t put you or your crew in serious danger.

 �Notify local law enforcement officers 
immediately by the quickest means of 
communication available, if anyone involved 
dies, disappears, requires treatment beyond 
first aid or if the combined property damage 
exceeds $500.

 ��Give your name, address and vessel 
identification to any injured person or owner 
of property that is damaged in the accident.

 �Submit a completed and signed “Owner/
Operator Accident Report” to the appropriate 
State agency within 5 days.

What are my Sanitation & Refuse 
Responsibilities?
Within Glen Canyon National Recreation Area 
all persons camping within 1/4 mile of the shore 
of Lake Powell, the San Juan, Escalante, or the 
Colorado Rivers, except at locations designated 
by the Superintendent as having constructed 
toilets, will have a means of containing solid 
human waste and pet waste such as a portable 
toilet, marine toilet or a self-contained toilet 
in a recreation vehicle. Use of a plastic bag as 
a receptacle for solid human waste and/or for 
disposal of solid human waste is prohibited. 

Human waste from containers shall be disposed 
of only in designated pump out or dump station 
facilities. Disposing of human waste from 
containers into rest room facility toilets, trash 
receptacles or any other manner than into 
designated facilities within the recreation area is 
prohibited.

Operating a vessel, or knowingly allowing 
another person to operate a vessel, equipped 
with toilet facilities and/or a marine sanitation 
device that is capable of overboard discharge 
is prohibited.

Floating Pump out | Portable Toilet 
Dump Locations

 �Warm Creek, buoy 15

 �Dominguez Butte, buoy 22a

 �Rock Creek, buoy 25-26

 �Oak Canyon, buoy 51-52

 �Rincon, buoy 77-77a

 �Mouth of the Escalante, buoy 68

 �Halls Creek, buoy 92-93

 �Forgotten Canyon, buoy 106
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Do I need to be Concerned about 
Carbon Monoxide?
Carbon monoxide (CO) is a potentially deadly 
gas produced any time a carbon-based fuel 
(such as gasoline, propane, charcoal or oil) 
burns. Sources on your boat include gasoline 
engines, generators, cooking ranges, and space 
and water heaters. Cold or poorly tuned engines 
produce more carbon monoxide than warm, 
properly tuned engines.

CO is colorless, odorless and tasteless and mixes 
evenly with the air. It enters your bloodstream 
through the lungs and displaces the oxygen 
your body needs. Early symptoms of CO 
poisoning (flu-like symptoms, headache, nausea, 
weakness and dizziness) is often confused 
with seasickness. Prolonged exposure to low 
concentrations or very short exposure to high 
concentrations can lead to death.

BEWARE of areas where your boat vents exhaust. 
NEVER enter an enclosed area under a boat’s swim 
platform where exhaust is vented, not even for a 
second. All it takes is one or two breaths of air in 
this “death chamber” before you will be overcome 
by carbon monoxide. “Teak Surfers” who hold on 
to a boat’s swim platform while the boat is moving 
risk death from DEADLY CO blowing in their faces.

What else do I need to Know to be 
Safe & Courteous?
Swimming in launching, docking, mooring 
or harbor areas is dangerous and prohibited. 
“No Swimming” areas are designated for your 
protection. Swimming from an unanchored 
boat can create a dangerous situation unless 
one person remains on board to operate the 
boat. Wind can cause the boat to drift, leaving 
swimmer(s) stranded in the water. There are no 
lifeguards on duty at Lake Powell.

Cliff Jumping and Diving are extremely 
dangerous. Momentary loss of consciousness 
upon impact, in addition to contact with the 
water surface and underwater hazards may 
cause injury and death.

Courtesy Docks are for your convenience. Be 
courteous by leaving your boat there no longer 
than 30 minutes.

Boat Ramps are for launching and retrieving 
only. Vehicles should be parked in designated 
parking areas and never left unattended on 
a launch ramp. Be ready to launch your boat 
before moving onto the ramp. Complete your 
launching quickly. When retrieving your boat, 
pull it away from the ramp before wiping it 
down and securing it for extended travel.

Big Boats make big wakes. Be cautious and slow 
down when navigating near large vessels and in 
crowded channels.

Emergency Situations require advance planning. 
Think about what to do if someone falls 
overboard or if there is a fire, breakdown or 
collision. Practice putting on your life jackets 
in the water and throwing a Type IV life jacket. 
Know various distress signals such as slowly 
and repeatedly raising and lowering your 
outstretched arms. If your boat capsizes, it will 
usually float. Put on a life jacket and stay on the 
boat for additional flotation and so you may be 
seen easily. Mount your fire extinguisher so you 
can locate it in an emergency and away from 
probable fire sources.

Weather is unpredictable. Watch and be 
prepared for changing conditions.

File a Float Plan. Tell someone where you are 
going and when you will return. This can save 
your life if you break down or have an accident.
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Contacts
NATIONAL PARK SERVICE
Glen Canyon National Recreation Area
P.O. Box 1507
Page, Arizona 86040
Phone: (928) 608-6200
www.nps.gov/glca

Utah State Parks and Recreation
1594 West North Temple, Ste 116
P.O. Box 146001
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6001
Phone: (801) 538-7220
www.stateparks.utah.gov

ARIZONA GAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT
25000 W Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086-5000
www.azgfd.gov

EMERGENCIES
Telephone- dial 911 or 1-800-582-4351
VHF radio- Hail the “National Park Service” on 
Marine Band Channel 16

Design: Milne Advertising / Design, Inc.
Photos Courtesy of: Utah State Parks, Utah Travel Council, Yamaha Motor Corp.,
Bombardier Motor Corp., National Park Service.
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For Information About Safe Boating Classes:

U.S. Coast Guard................................www.uscg.boating.org

U.S. Power Squadron..................................1-888-FOR-USPS

Arizona Game and Fish Department..........1-602-789-3235

Utah State Parks and Recreation..............1-800-RIDE-PWC
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